About District

Vikarabad District Formed on 11.10.2016. The district is spread over an area of 3,386.00 square kilometres (1,307.34 sq mi). It is bounded by the districts of The district shares boundaries with Sangareddy, Rangareddy, Mahaboobnagar and the state of Karnataka. As of 2011 Census of India, the district has a population of 927,140.

Vikarabad District formed with 18 mandals from erstwhile Rangareddy and Mahaboobnagar Districts and divided into 2 Revenue Divisions. Vikarabad Revenue Division formed with Marpalle, Mominpet, Nawabpet, Vikarabad, Pudur, Kulkacherla, Doma, Pargi, Dharur, Kotepally, Bantwaram mandals from Rangareddy District. Tandur Revenue Division formed with Basheerabad, Doulthabad, Tandur, Peddemul, Yelal mandals from Rangareddy District and Kodangal, Bommaraspet mandals from Mahaboobnagar District.

The Hon’ble Chief Minister Sri Anumula Revanth Reddy
District Collector Sri. Prateek Jain I.A.S.



There is no Event.